Kim Min-jae named ‘Best 11′ by Italian players’ association… Napoli teammates reunite for emotional hug

It’s been more than four months since Kim Min-jae left Italy, but players who have faced him still consider him one of the best defenders in the country.

On the 5th (KST), the ‘Gran Gala del Calcio’ was held in Milan, Italy. The Italian Football Federation (AIC) honors the best players, managers, and referees of the past season. It’s a big deal because it’s voted on by fellow players.

Napoli, who won the Italian Serie A title in the 2022-2023 season, were the big winners. In addition to Victor Osimhen, who was named the Most Valuable Player, five other players were honored: Hvitsa Kvarachelia, Stanislav Lobotka, Kim Min-jae, and Giovanni DiLorenzo. Of these, only Kim Min-jae has left Napoli for Bayern Munich. The best coach was Luciano Spalletti, who led Napoli to the title and is now in charge of the Italian national team. Napoli president Aurelio De Laurentiis was also on hand to accept the award for best club.

Kim began his European career with Fenerbahçe in the 2021-2022 season, before moving to Napoli a year later in 2022, where he made his first big league appearance. He didn’t take long to get acclimatized, leading the team to the title. It was Napoli’s first Serie A title in 33 years. Kim has already been named the best defender at the league’s official awards ceremony.

Nicolo Varela, Hakan Chalhanoglu, and Alessandro Bastoni were also named to the team, as were Inter Milan, who were runners-up in the UEFA Champions League (UCL) and other cup competitions. Their rivals AC Milan were represented by Hafa Leroy, Theo Hernandez, and Mike Mignolet. 토토사이트

There was a happy reunion of former Napoli teammates at the awards ceremony. When Spalletti spotted Kvarachelia, he jumped up and hugged him, sharing his joy. On receiving the award, Spalletti said: “Napoli was a team where everyone supported each other, a very united team. I enjoyed watching the players. I didn’t do much,” he said, giving credit to the players.

Meanwhile, Hvitsa Kvarachelia was named best goal, Giovanni Fabian (then Reggina) was named Serie B Young Player of the Year, Daniele Orsato was named best referee, and Gianluigi Buffon won the Legends Award. Tabitha Chawinga (Inter) was named the best female player.

Leave a Reply